Sorry We Killed You (2008)

by The Nice Device

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

      $5 USD  or more


  • Compact Disc (CD) + Digital Album

    Includes unlimited streaming of Sorry We Killed You (2008) via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ships out within 7 days

      $5 USD or more 




This EP was the last official release. Alicia and Matt had taken a 9 month hiatus from the band in mid-2007 to join the Von Bondies and do some touring with them throughout he US, Canada and Europe. Upon returning in the spring of 2008 the band picked things back up by writing these songs and having an amazing time recording together at The Loft in beautiful Saline, MI with Producer Tim Patalan.

Alicia Gbur (vocals, guitar)
Matt Lannoo (guitar, vocals)
Nick Gerhardt (drums)
Jeff Alber (bass, vocals)


released October 17, 2008

All songs written by The Nice Device ©2008
Published by Grubby Publishing BMI
Tracks 1-4 recorded & Produced by Tim Patalan at The Loft in Saline MI
Track 5 recorded by Zach Shipps at 12ax7 in Hamtramck MI



all rights reserved


The Nice Device Detroit, Michigan

Detroit Indie rock popsters The Nice Device were a four-piece, female-fronted band formed in 2000 that bridged the exploding Garage Rock revival scene and the underrated Detroit Power Pop scene with a polished, yet slightly trashy sound filled with hooks akin to The Buzzcocks, The Pixies and Blondie to name a few. ... more

contact / help

Contact The Nice Device

Streaming and
Download help